Australia

Live: Bulldogs try to ruin Demons’ drought-breaking party in AFL grand final

Just five years removed from their own drought-breaking premiership, the Western Bulldogs are out to spoil Melbourne’s party as the Dees look to win their first flag since 1964.

Follow our live blog.

Live updates

By Dean Bilton

AFL grand final mega-preview

Want to know EVERYTHING good and bad about the teams playing tonight? How they could win? Why they might lose? Who they need to stand up? What could get in their way?

You’re in luck. Three of the best minds in footy — Cody Atkinson, Sean Lawson and James Coventry — have combined for the best grand final preview you’ll find anywhere.

If you read one thing before the game tonight, make it this.

By Dean Bilton

When does the AFL grand final start?

Getty Images

A good question! It feels like a long time ago (2019) we had a grand final starting at the traditional early-arvo timeslot, and this year’s is getting underway even later than last year.

The first bouncedown is at 5:15pm AWST/7:15pm AEST. We’ll have official pre-match ceremony and entertainment beginning at 4:22pm AWST/6:22pm AEST, and the final siren will blow somewhere around 7:55pm AWST/9:55pm AEST.

The wait must be tortuous for all you Dees and Dogs fans out there.

By Dean Bilton

Over the bridge, to the… Perth Stadium

Getty Images

By Dean Bilton

2021 AFL grand final: Melbourne v Western Bulldogs

Getty Images

The big day has finally arrived! After a long season, and a longer-than-usual wait since the preliminary final, Melbourne and the Western Bulldogs are all set to play off in the 2021 AFL grand final. And get this – it’s in Perth! You probably know that by now, but it does add an extra layer of intrigue and history to an already intriguing and historic game.

The good news is we’ve got the two best teams of the season playing off in the decider, and it’s bound to be a beauty. We’ve still got plenty of build up to come before bouncedown, so take some time to get comfy and get prepared. We should be in for a fun night.

Posted 

Share this news on your Fb,Twitter and Whatsapp

File source

NY Press News:Latest News Headlines
NY Press News||Health||New York||USA News||Technology||World News

Tags
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close